The following permissions are accessible from inside the partner portal under the Endpoints tab and can be changed within a Group or for an individual Endpoint by clicking the yellow edit button.
Group Permissions
Endpoint Permissions
Below we have defined what each permission does.
When this permission is enabled the endpoint will be able to enter in their credentials on the block page to view the web page that has been blocked.
When this permission is enabled the endpoint will be able to disable the agent from the tray icon. This permission is intended for troubleshooting or browsing the internet without going through the agent.
When this permission is enabled for an endpoint, the policy that you have set will act as if it is working but will not actually block any content. This is intended for testing your content filtering policy before going live with it. You will be able to go into your traffic logs and view anything that might be blocked or unblocked by your policy as well as sites you believe users are spending too much time on.
This permission allows self-signed and invalid certificates to pass through as if they are valid. ***Use this sparingly and only if you understand the consequences.***
When you choose to enable this permission, whether it be for entire Groups or individual Endpoints, Zorus will start gathering data about their web usage including which sites they visited, how often, and for how long. This can all be seen in the CyberSight section of the portal, which can be accessed simply by clicking the "CyberSight" tab at the top of the portal.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.